Last Minute Outfit – Atuendo Minuta

It is funny how things aren’t as they seem so many times. More often than not, I need to exit the house running. Rarely I get the chance to spend more than 20 seconds choosing what I’ll wear, and I get the impression it looks as if it took me a whole day. This is why I might not be wearing earrings or make up. All I can do to solve this problem is to add some kind of colour to the face, even if it means only lipstick, and do a simple hairdo while travelling. Once, going to fashion week, I even put the rimmel on with no mirror at all while a bouncing bus drove me there. Today, I went to a Japanese festival to hear my friend Florencia play the Taiko drums. It was held in a not so friendly place, so the lack of make up wasn’t such a bad turn-out. Anyway, as I was late as usual, I threw on a big long skirt with some pattern hosiery that would give some sort of depth and just went there on with colours that couldn’t go wrong and fled.

On another note, this picture reminds me of something I was thinking the other day: I have lost the ability to be shocked to a great extend at least, but the thing that is more astonishing than a person wearing (enter here whatever could shock you) is the fact that in this century, there are still people who would stare and laugh at another for not dressing as the rest of them. Sad, really.

Not caring in this picture, wearing:

  • Shirt with decorated collar – Grandma’s gift.
  • Sweater – Victoria’s Secret
  • Velvet Skirt – Thrifted
  • (Self Hand-dyed) Hosiery – Silvana
  • Silks Shoes – Melissa + Neon

∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι∫ι

Es gracioso como tan a menudo las cosas no son lo que parecen ser. La mayoría de las veces, necesito dejar la casa corriendo. Rara vez tengo más de 20 segundos para elegir qué cuernos me voy a poner, y me da la sensación de que parece que tomó todo el día. Ésta es la razón por la cual rara vez uso aros y maquillaje. Todo lo que puedo hacer para intentar solventar esta situación es agregar algo de color a mi cara, así sea lápiz de labios, y hacer algún mínimo peinado mientras viajo. Una vez, yendo a la semana de la moda, me apliqué el rimel sin espejo mientras un ómnibus rebotador me llevaba. Hoy fui a un festival japonés para ver a mi amiga Florencia tocar los tambores, (Taiko). Era en un lugar que distaba de agradable, a lo cual la falta de maquillaje no fue tan desacertada. En fin, en vista de que llegaba tarde como de costumbre, me metí en una amplia pollera con unas medias entramadas que le darían algún tipo de profundidad a la cosa, y lo completé con colores que no pudieran chocar con ellas y huí.

Como nota a parte, voy a agregar que esta foto me recuerda algo que estaba pensando el otro día: He perdido la capacidad de asombro en un vasto alcance, pero lo que es más llamativo que cualquier persona pueda llegar a vestir (imagine lo que le resulte más chocante), es el hecho de que en este siglo, haya todavía gente que mire fijo y se ría de alguien que no se viste como el resto. Lamentable, realmente.

No importándome un comino en:

  • Camisa con cuello bordado – Regalo de mi abuela
  • Sweater – Victoria’s Secret
  • Pollera de terciopelo – Feria Americana
  • Medias (las teñí) – Silvana
  • Zapatos – Melissa + Neon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Minute Outfit – Atuendo Minuta

  1. Diego Arias says:

    Siempre me gustó el verde con naranja.

Leave a Reply

