Grannyed Out – Abuelada

Fitted is not the only way to look sharp. This is a good example of needing to be ready in 3 minutes- where two of those are for make up. An amazingly detailed shirt as this one doesn’t need a lot more, so a couple of stockings, a plain trouser and cute heels are all you need to be good to go. Ok, I gather these aren’t just some heels, I got them for a reason! They are deceptively simple. They look like a pair of plain shoes that you’ve seen before a million times, and yet they have that special something that draws you to them. It is really hard to pull something like that: A classic with an extra je ne sais quoi (I don’t know what). Of course, part of that what the— is the fact that they are yellow Melflex plastic the other part is all Vivienne. What’s not to love?

To give the whole thing an extra dash of colour, I used lilacs, light blue and iridescent dark orange on the face.

Celebrating my other half’s birthday in:

  • Coat – Grandma’s gift
  • Shirt – Grandma’s gift, of course
  • Trouser – Grandma’s gift
  • Hosiery – Silvana
  • Lady Dragon heels – Melissa x Vivienne Westwood

After posting this, I think it is safe to say I would be nude without Granma. Thank you, POROTA!!

φφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφφ

Ajustado no es la única manera de verse elegante. Éste podría ser un buen ejemplo de necesitar estar listo en 3 minutos, cuando dos de esos son para maquillarse. Una camisa tan increíblemente detallada como ésta no precisa mucho más con lo cual un par de medias, un pantalón simplón y unos lindos zapatitos con taco alto son todo lo necesario. Sí, entiendo que estos no son unos zapatitos de taco básicos, ¡los tengo por una razón! Dan la ilusión de ser simples, pero no lo son. Parecen unos zapatos que ya viste mil veces, y sin embargo, tienen algo especial inidentificable que te atrae. Es muy difícil lograr eso: un clásico con una pizca de je ne sais quoi (no sé qué). Por supuesto, la parte del pero qué—es el hecho de que son de Plástico Melflex amarillo, y la otra parte es todo Vivienne.

Es imposible no amarlos. Para darle un poco más de color, usé lilas, celestes y un naranja oscuro iridiscente en la cara.

Celebrando el cumpleaños de mi otra mitad en:

  • Tapado – me lo regaló mi abuela
  • Camisa – me lo regaló mi abuela
  • Pantalones – me lo regaló mi abuela
  • Medias – Silvana
  • Zapatos Lady Dragon – Melissa x Vivienne Westwood

Después de postear esto, creo que se puede decir que estaría desnuda si no fuera por mi Abuela. ¡Gracias, POROTA!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

