Hybrid dressing code – Código de Vestimenta Hibrido.

The thing about denim dresses is that they don’t hold all the connotation that a pair of jeans does, and therefore the options of overtones are yours to play with. I layered this in order to have a texture feast, with a shantung shirt that gives the subtle shine, and the blazer with that tweedy rustic grainy feel to it. As this was already a mix of formal vs. casual, I added the dancing Bahiana earrings that you have to love, and the fish family, even cuter. They were in their original box, wich had all the colours faded out because they double my age, probably. My grandma said that they were very handy, because you could choose the size that worked best with your outfit, but I couldn’t divide the family, they look more charming toghether!! Of course, Grandma’s way of looking at it is also a very practical way of usage.

So, I am at the university, wearing:

  • Bahiana Earrings – Brazil’s Salvador da Bahia artisan
  • Denim Dress – Victoria’s Secret
  • Ambar Beaded Necklace – Gift from Grandma (my mother may have done it)
  • Shantung Shirt – Victoria’s Secret (I still cannot get over how cheap it was!!)
  • Blazer from Suit – Yett (I used to steal it from my mother all the time)
  • Fish Family Brooches – Gift from Grandma
  • Plastic Striped Bag – Gift from Grandma
  • Textured hosiery – Urban Outfitters
  • Silks Shoes – Melissa + Neon
  • Nail Polish – Urban Outfitters

In the words of Natalia Vodianova when referring to her eyebrows, THANK YOU GRANDMA!!

Also, thank you Danna, my photographer for this outfit.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

La característica del vestido de denim es que no tiene tanta connotación como un jean, y por lo tanto las posibilidades de jugar a matizarlo a gusto son infinitas. En este caso, me encebollé para lograr un festín de texturas, con una camisa de shantung que le aporta ese brillo sutil, casi tornasolado, y el saco con esa sensación rústica áspera como de tweed. Y como esto ya implica una mezcla de formal vs. casual, lo sazoné con los aros de la Bahiana danzante que son muy picarones y la familia de pececitos que te saca una mueca al menos con un anzuelo. Venían en su plancha original, con los colores desgastados de lo añejo que son, deben doblarme la edad probablemente. Mi abuela al dármelos me dijo que eran muy útiles porque uno tiene la posibilidad de elegir el tamaño que más le conviene para lo que se quiere poner, pero yo no podía dividir una familia y convertirla en moderna, ¡se ven mucho mas adorables juntitos! Por supuesto, el modo de verlo de mi abuela, Porota es también muy funcional.

Entonces, estoy en la universidad, usando:

  • Aros de Bahiana – Artesano de Salvador da Bahia, Brasil.
  • Vestido de Denim – Victoria’s Secret
  • Collar con cuentas Ambar – Regalo de abuela (Puede que lo haya hecho mi madre)
  • Camisa de Shantung – Victoria’s Secret (¡¡Todavía no puedo creer lo barata que estaba!!)
  • Saco de Traje – (solía hurtárselo a mi madre todo el tiempo)
  • Broches de familia de pececitos – Me lo regaló mi abuela
  • Bolsa con rayas plastificadas – Me lo regaló mi abuela
  • Medias texturadas – Urban Outfitters
  • Zapatos Silks – Melissa + Neon
  • Esmalte – Urban Outfitters

Para citar a Natalia Vodianova hablando sobre sus cejas, ¡¡¡GRACIAS ABUELA!!!

Y también, agradezco especialmente a Danna, mi fotógrafa para este post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

